Outlook re-vamped

I remember when my depression accompanied my physical pain; it made it all the harder to endure. Often the mental anguish would take over and for years I would open my eyes in the morning to a cloud of impending doom hovering over me. Now being on the other side of depression, I can understand how one’s outlook on life can make a person sicker. I still have high levels of pain sometimes because I can’t even take over the counter medicine without reaction, but my joy is gaining ground. The memories of my childhood have become a source of redemption for I found my Jesus interceding for me in them. Even the reactions to vaccines, nerve damage and all other psychosomatic disorders, have lost the ability to steal my hope for a better tomorrow.
I rely on Daddy’s presence to permeate mine when I sense the anxiety of my extreme pain project decreased stamina for my future. I just can’t reiterate enough how much our quality of life can improve once the mental oppression is alleviated. I would encourage anyone with chronic pain to exercise self-care toward one’s own psyche, to grant grace to yourself on the days that movement is hindered and embrace your mind which is still available to utilize for success elsewhere. Think on who Jesus is and imagine seeing Him as your reflection when looking in a mirror. Remember that during the moments of tribulation when only one set of footprints were found in the sand, that it signified His carrying you. Accept that He also suffered in body, mind and spirit, as well as overcame for our reliance on His understanding. Daddy knows all of the events that have transpired in your life up until your current circumstance and He is not disappointed with the days you spent mourning, He just wants to turn it into gladness.
Romans 8:26-28 from “The Message”, says it perfectly, “All around us we observe a pregnant condition. The difficult times of pain throughout the world are simply birth pangs. But it’s not only around us; it’s within us. These sterile and barren bodies of ours are yearning for full deliverance. That is why waiting does not diminish us any more than waiting diminishes a pregnant mother. We are enlarged in the waiting. We, of course, don’t see what is enlarging us. But the longer we wait, the larger we become, and the more joyful our expectancy. Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of wordless sighs and aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God, is worked into something good”.

Leave a Reply

