My first news coverage

I remember this day like it was yesterday, but the following day was most impactful. People at my gym whom I had worked out beside for years, thought I was betraying my faith with my article and told me so. Some questioned why I felt the need to publish an opinion on the subject at all? It got me thinking, maybe after all this time they don’t know me at all. Maybe they expected me to be someone different at church?  Nope, I think I just thought everyone who calls themselves a Christian represents love regardless of where the go.  To me, it made sense to write words of healing.

Leave a Reply

